The council comprises people who live and/or work in Loose, and give their time freely in an effort to benefit and enhance the local environment and facilities for the people of Loose.

Parish Council elections are held every four years.The next elections are not due until 2019.  If you are interested in joining the council, via co-option, please contact the Clerk.

Councillor Vianne Gibbons – LPC Chairman

Councillor Charlie Hollister – LPC Vice Chairman

Councillor Jim Andrew

Councillor Peter Rigby

Councillor Malcolm Summers

Councillor Susan Luckhurst

Councillor Tom Oliver

Councillor Tony Oliver